20th Foundation Day of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly Today

Every year on November 22, the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly Foundation Day is celebrated. Owing to Covid-19 pandemic, the 20th Foundation Day celebrations at the Vidhan Sabha was a muted affair. Jharkhand Governor Droupadi Murmu was the Chief Guest. Chief Minister Hemant Soren, Legislative Assembly Speaker Rabindra Nath Mahto and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Alamgir Alam were also present at the celebrations. About 200 guests invited for the ceremony.

Governor Droupadi Murmu, felicitated Jharkhand Mukti Morcha MLA from Shikaripara, Nalin Soren, with the Birsa Munda Best Legislator Award for the year 2020. The award includes a cash prize of Rs 51,000, certificate and a shawl. Apart from the MLA, Joint Secretary Shishir Kumar Jha, Administrative Officers Somen Kumar Singh, Laxmi Muchwa, Manoj Kumar and Helena Kandola were honored with the late Kapileshwar Award as the outstanding performers of the Legislative Assembly. Ranchi’s Civil Surgeon BB Prasad, ADM Law & Order Akhilesh Kumar Singh and RIMS Head Nurse Ram Rekha Rai were also honored for their outstanding work during Covid-19.

On the occasion, the matriculation and intermediate toppers were also facilitated. Matriculation topper Manish Kumar Katiyar, Intermediate topper in Science Amit Kumar, Commerce toppers Shubham Kumar Thakur and Rita Kumari, Humanities toppers Nandita Haripal were honored with a certificate, a shawl and cash prize. The kin of Army jawans from Jharkhand who were martyred at border or personnel from State Police who were martyred fighting naxals were honored posthumously.

A souvenir  ‘Udaan’ was also released by the dignitaries.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.